Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Spaghetti Squash

I’ve been wanting to make spaghetti squash for a while because I have been seeing recipes but I couldn’t grasp the concept of why it came out so stringy. I was at the grocery store and came across the spaghetti squash and I knew it was time to finally try cooking it. I got a recipe from my cousins Lhuween and Nat that cooks the spaghetti squash in butter and garlic. Probably not the healthiest dish but I really wanted to try this simple recipe since my cousins make it all the time.

I think this has been definitely one of my favorite things to make because it was so easy and it makes so much food! It’s also really fun when you’re scraping out the squash.

You will probably see me incorporating this more often in my recipes. I love it!

Find the recipe at Steamy Kitchen.

Spaghetti Squash

After baking

Pulling out the seeds

The beginning of the scraping!

Enough to feed 5 people!

The bad stuff

Voila!

One thought on “Spaghetti Squash

Leave a Reply

