Mini Farfalle with Ham and Kale

I am starting to get sick of ham. Don’t get me wrong, I lalalove ham (and getting HAM) but with the holidays ending, I found myself with a lot of leftovers from my parent’s house. Being the only child, I always end up bringing home half of what’s left of the feast which this time, includes a pineapple glazed ham. I got tired of eating “plain” pineapple glazed ham leftovers and wanted to find a way to make it taste different.

One day, I decided to cook my lunch with what I had in my fridge because I wanted to save some money. I knew I had pasta, ham, and kale. I quickly searched for a recipe online and found a recipe for Fusilli with Prosciutto and Kale but it mentions that you can substitute the prosciutto for ham.

It is a very simple recipe with olive oil and garlic. Luckily, I had all the ingredients in my kitchen. This is definitely something I recommend for those in my situation after having a Christmas ham. It took me only about 30 minutes to make, if that. The saltiness of the ham and garlic meshed so well together. The outcome was delicious and light (for being pasta). My roommate had a bite and even asked me if she could have the leftovers.

Find the recipe on The Scramble.

Mini Farfalle with Ham and Kale

Close up of Mini Farfalle with Ham and Kale

Leave a Reply

