Baked Jalapeño Poppers

My favorite thing to order from Jack in the Box are the Jalapeño poppers. If I could, I would probably eat those everyday. But since they are super unhealthy for you, I searched for a healthier version of this amazing bite of heaven.

I came across the Skinny Baked Jalapeño Poppers from Skinnytaste.com. Instead of deep frying the poppers, you bake them and use panko, light cheese, and scallions. The two modifications that I used for this recipe were whole eggs instead of egg whites and a light cheese mix (mozzarella and cheddar) rather than light sharp cheddar. I also sprinkled salt on top of the poppers for extra flavor.

I was so excited to try these right out of the oven, I burned the roof of my mouth! But it was worth it! This recipe will definitely be saved and will be used for hors d’oeurves at parties.

Find this recipe on Skinny Taste.

Jalapeño halves

Cream cheese and scallion mix

Finished poppers

Poppers galore

Inside the popper

One thought on “Baked Jalapeño Poppers

Leave a Reply

