Kale and Ricotta Pasta

This week I had a hard time figuring out what to cook because I still had a lot of food in my fridge that I needed to finish before going on vacation tomorrow. I went back and forth between snacks and entrees but I finally landed on a recipe that uses up the extra ricotta I had left from last week’s lemon ricotta pancakes. I knew this would go bad while I was on vacation and I wanted to use it before I leave.

I found this recipe that includes kale, ricotta, and lemons which I had in my fridge. Some modifications I used for this recipe was using lime instead of lemon and shredded Creamy Toscana Cheese soaked in Syrah that I got from Trader Joes. It turned out to be a great medley of flavors that both my roommate and I enjoyed for lunch.

Find the recipe on Baked Bree.

Lime

Kale

Fettuccine

Creamy Toscana Cheese soaked in Syrah

Kale and Ricotta Pasta

Leave a Reply

