Zucchini Noodles

When you are looking for a cheap and filling meal to make, pasta is an easy go-to recipe. But it might not be the most healthiest dish to eat. I have been seeing a lot of people make zucchini noodles and I wanted to try it! Especially because I have read how some people sometimes forget that it’s not pasta when they are eating it.

I looked online for different recipes but I decided that I was just going to try to make zucchini noodles with regular pasta sauce first before trying an elaborate recipe.

One of my favorite tools in the kitchen is my julienne peeler. I have used it to make potato hash and I was excited that I could use it to make the noodles! Making the noodles was easy as peeling the zucchini with the julienne peeler and boiling the noodles with salt for a couple minutes until they get soft enough to wrap around your fork. I have seen recipes where people microwave or sauté them. For my sauce, I just took normal pasta sauce and added some hot italian sausage to give it a little kick.

Even though this recipe was super simple, I think it will be a favorite of mine that I could frequently with different sauce variations.

Zucchini

Italian sausage marinara over the zucchini noodles

One thought on “Zucchini Noodles

Leave a Reply

