Asparagus Disaster

For those of you who follow my blog weekly, you may have noticed that I didn’t post anything the past 2 weeks. My job has recently required me to commute an hour away and frankly, when I get home I don’t want to do anything.

Well, 2 weeks ago I did cook something but forgot to post it. I was also dreading writing this post because what I cooked ended up being a disaster.

I bought asparagus and knew I wanted to make baked fried asparagus. When I got home, I realized I didn’t have enough panko. I decided I was going to try my “make something with whatever i have in the house” recipe. I knew I had asparagus, cream of mushroom, pasta, and marinara sauce. I thought “oh, I can easily make a pasta cream sauce with what I have”.

I don’t know what happened but it ended up tasting really disgusting. To the point that I ended up losing my appetite and throwing everything away after a couple bites.

This was a first for me. Cooking something so horrible that I couldn’t even finish the meal. I was disappointed knowing that I didn’t learn a new recipe that I liked for the week but I realized this would be a great post in talking about the first time I cooked something horrendous.

Leave a Reply

