Japanese Curry

My friend, Danny, posted an instagram video of him making Japanese curry and I couldn’t get it out of my head. I am not sure exactly what he put in his curry but I knew i wanted it! When I used to live on Geary Ave in San Francisco two years ago, one of my favorite restaurants was Volcano Curry. They specialized in Japanese Curry and I would always get the chicken katsu with hot curry.

Danny recommended I used the golden curry brand and I bought the medium hot. It wasn’t that spicy for me (i LOVE spicy food) so I paired it with sriracha which was perfect. I used the instructions that were in the back and cooked it with chicken breast, mushrooms, and broccoli. One thing to note is that I ended up with a lot of left overs even though I only used half of the curry cubes.

I would definitely make this again and hopefully during my cheat day where I can make chicken katsu! 🙂

chicken breast

with the curry cubes

Leave a Reply

